Te Whare Taonga o Kororareka


The Russell Museum is administered by the Russell Centennial Trust Board. The Russell Centennial Trust Board is a registered Charitable Trust. The Board is elected by the people of Russell every three years at their Triennial Meeting.

The elected members of the Board are the Chairperson, a Deputy Chairperson plus six others. The Russell Library Committee and the Far North District Council nominate a representative each and the local Iwi must be represented also.